Now-a-days, Media is getting advanced day by day. Kids get familiar about the new product with the help of advertising. Some say that publishing about the new product is beneficial while some are againt it. It is a matter of discussion among all abouth the same.

Digital media play a wide role in making people aware about the new things available in the market with the help of TV, radio etc. Last year, Akshay Kumar worked in the movie "Padman" which helped in women understanding about the necessity of using the pads, 80% increase in usage was confirmed in 1 month. These kind of advertising with the help of celebrities, it could increase understanding about the advantages and knowledge among people.

On the other hand, media also promote the sale of unnecessary items which are not required like online shopping. The sale in online application like Flipkart and Amazon have increased the purchasing power of people, they also buy the things which are not in need. For example make up kit, the girls buy it as it's available in sale at discounted price without knowing the brand of the creams inside. Discounts are given to sell the things which are defective and are not selling in the market.

In my opinion, the shopping should be done as per the use and requirement of oneself rather wasting money on unnecessary products. As trend changes, the things and the competitive product would be available at the cheapest price.