The economy has undergone so deep transformations that advertising has become an industry for itself. Confinated and limited to condensed messages printed on the last pages of the newspaper, advertising has ended up to be one of the most influencial and powerful industry in our economy. Althoug it is common say that advertising is something annoying and boring, I would underline the positive aspects related to this particular way of communication.

First of all, advertising in form of Internet pop-ups, billboards or flyers help us to make a choice, when it comes to buying a product or selecting a service. Some claim that we got used to watching advertisin, that it has no more effect on our decisions. Although watching or reading an ad is not automatically linked to a purchase, it cannot be said that we do not pay attention to advertising. We are surrounded by advertising everyday, while we are watching a movie on TV, listening to the radio, surfing the Internet or just walking down the street, Some argue that is a triky way to induce us unwilling to buy some products. The jury is still out on a final answer but there is no doubt that advertising is a powerful way to persuade people.

The silver lining of advertising is that it represents a major industry which offer many job positions and it looks for the most creative and talented people. Some advertisement are little, preciuos pieces of art and if they do not necesseraly make us buy an item, they are nevertheless always worth watching them.

To conclude, I would affirm that advertising has still a tremendous potential in our life, which in spite of the fact that it does not mechanically cause an impulsive decision to buy items, it plays still a major role in our day-to-day life.