Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Advertisements have become increasingly popular around the world these days. While some individuals claim that thanks to those ads, they purchase particular commodities, others state that due to its widespread nature advertising is not attracting buyers anymore. This essay will discuss why adverts’ prevalence is no longer playing a preponderant role, and why some people still get persuaded to buy things by watching them.

It is said that because of the ubiquity of advertisements, people are losing interest in them. This might be because the repeated demonstration of the same ads over and over again makes the public exhausted and irritated. As a result, nobody wants to follow adverts since they purvey the same information ceaselessly. For example, according to a recent survey, more than half of the world population ignore advertisements while making purchases. Thus, advertising is so ubiquitous that residents no longer pay attention to it.

On the other hand, despite being prevalent, advertisement still possesses the power to affect the purchaser’s decisions to buy goods. In other words, there are some people who encounter challenges in choosing a particular item, and this leads them to meticulously observe the advertisement for that product in order to make the final decision. Besides, current advertising companies employ famous figures so as to make it appealing and attract more customers. For instance, the shampoo brand called “Head and Shoulders” has recently succeeded to accumulate the largest number of customers simply because the well-known actor advertised the product. Therefore, the success of advertising in persuading people to buy things is inevitable.

In conclusion, advertising is considered to be undeniably widespread. Although, this widespread usage is too common in a way that it is losing attention of some people, I believe that certain section of societies still makes purchasing decisions based on the advertisements they see.