Some people say that in all levels of education from primary schools to universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree

Some individual say that during all stages of education a lot of time consumed in learning academic infirmation rather than acquiring practical skills. This essay agrees with that opinion and I believe that all students should have the chance to learn functional skills that will help them in their vocational life. This essay will discuss the importance of focusing in teaching practical skills more than theories.

Through out the educational journey, from elementry school to higher education, students have got a lot of academic subjects which assist them to decide which career will be suitable for them. In fact, no one can deny that learning theories is the foundation that makes schoolers able to stand on a hard land in their future business. For example, pupiles who decide to study medicine can not succeed without studying and understanding all the necessary information about that field.

On the other hand, acquiring practical skills in all levels of schooling is very crucial. Learning institutions should achieve a balance between teaching information and functional work because getting out to the labour market with few functional skills makes you disappointed and frustrated. To illustrate, many of employers need from their applicants to have at least on year experience in their field or to prove that they well practised during their education. Personally, when I graduated from the university of pharmacy last year I found a difficulty in coping with the practical market as I have never got a chance for practicing in my college.

To summrize, learning practical expertise equally important as learning facts and according to me it is very vital issue that all educational institutions should put in their consideratiorn.