Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Learning is required to gain a basic understanding but mugging all the theories in order to get good marks in the exam won't do any good for you in your future life. The issue is not entirely straight forward although arguments can also be made against the idea.

Firstly, The schools and Universities want to increase the number of students every year. Maybe that's the reason kids are being forced to learn the theories by heart and also not giving them required practical exposure related to the theory. In addition to this, it creates a fierce competition in school for example it has been observed that many young students learn some hard definitions without a better understanding so that they can secure good marks in the examination.

Secondly, Schools and Colleges are running in a marathon where they want to show the status of their institutes to parents by displaying a large banner board outside the school gate to shows the number of students who achieve a higher score.

However, Learning theories are required from school to college level because it's better to get acquainted with the basic fundamental idea and it's reason of origin and why it is still being used in the job market. Having all above without practical experience is neither going to work nor a feasible option for kid's growth.

In conclusion, I would like to say that school and colleges should not focus on increasing the counts of number of students and the status instead they should try to run some practical training programs related to theories class.