Activities like puzzles and chess can have a huge gigantic effect on the child's growth and development. I firmly believe that these activities would improve our children's overall development of the body.

Firstly, Think of puzzles as some riddles which holds the key to a new door which can unlock the potential of kids by facilitating a higher level of recognizing and recollecting abilities towards any thing they establish a contact with in their life. Because of this, children would be able to easily co-relate the things with what they have seen either in the books or on the t.v etc. For instance, if a children sees a half of the face of Abraham Lincoln then he can easily identify the other half of the face without much trouble. In addition, it also help kids to recollect the numbers 1 to 10 in arithmetic and characters A-Z in alphabet by putting the numbers or characters in chronological sequence. Once children's got a good grasp of identifying and associating things with their right course of action the Second part of activity which children should undertake is Chess. It is because, chess forces children to come out of their comfort zone and make them think to form out-of-the-box strategies to decipher the opponent next move before there play so that they can defeat them by surprise and the same technique children's used them in their day to day life problem by looking at it from the different angles instead of one angle. Furthermore, Children can learn a great deal of benefits out of the above two activities based on the experiences shared in this essay.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that children's should be engaged in activities like chess and puzzles because it will bring a drastic change in their overall growth and development.