Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree.

A number of people think that students from early stages at school to university are learning facts and not concentrating on trial through experiment teaching. I will illustrate two reasons which agree with the statement and give my opinion.

First of all, sciences always teach people that there are a number of possible solutions. Logical problems as an example cannot be limited to one solution. Students tend to solve the problem in various ways. Therefore, provide more time to find solutions can be beneficial for students by widening their knowledge and imagination. Problem-solving is considered a skill can be essential for their future.

Second of all, learning facts can strict the creativity of the student. When learning things that others already experiment, it stops the student to think out of the box. In marketing, graphic design and filmmaking, if all students learn a list of standarised rules for selling, designing and filming respectively, there would be no stunning marketing campaigns, unique designs and films that be recoginsed and remembered by the people. Hence, a rule of a book cannot apply to creative fields.

To conclude, I agree with the statement which some people believe that education at schools and universities teach students only facts and not supporting them with practical skills. This is because sciences intend to surprise us with many solutions and not only one. Also, having standarised rules can restrict the creativity.