some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities , too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the people believe that time spent on learning facts is comparatively more than learning practical skills in all stages of education from schooling till university. In my opinion, students should concentrate more on practical knowledge rather than learning facts.

Firstly, in this present generation it is necessary for the students to have a practical knowledge of what they learn. But usually students spend a plenty of time on learning facts which is of no importance for them in future.For instance, a student studying in primary school will know what a teacher taught them i.e., an alphabet A stands for apple. The student will start learning the same thing without knowing how the apple looks like or what an apple is. If a teacher shows the student practically what an apple is, it is easier for them to remember because a visual of an apple will come to their mind. In this way it will help students to learn faster.

Secondly, learning facts will have only the theoretical knowledge and they will have no idea on how it is used in real-time. So, it is important to have practical knowledge. Here the government of educational department should make it a point of compulsion to have practical knowledge of what the students study in all the levels of education.

In summary, learning facts would lack the student’s intelligence. Thus it is clear that spending a lot of time on learning facts is not of great importance to students than practical learning.