Some people say that celebrities add to the glory of nation whereas others say they are subjected to media intervention, should media be allowed to interfere in the private life of the celebrities?

Write both the view and give your opinion.

Prominent personalities hold a special place in the society and it is often argued by few that those personalities glorifies the native country as a result of overly emphasized by media. Certainly, media has other significant issues to cover up instead of giving undeserving attention to celebrities.

Such influx interference on famous icons are in abundance. Today's media is driven with the sole objective of earning more. Due to this cynical ideology, often prejudices can be seen where the news channels keep showing the irrelevant celebrity updates despite of covering national issues. Hitting the highest TRP, rather than showing the important news is trending and the celebrities are becoming their favorite topic. Moreover, the ever rising publicity stunts by struggling actors keep fetching the media to prove that they are second to none.

By contrast, broadcasting agencies, undoubtedly, has more to contribute in spite of covering the personal lives of them. They ought to restrict their parameters to give awareness to the specific topics. Activists, sports personalities and actors has every right to make their nation proud, but, not on the cost of diverting the audience to wrongful. Apparently, the lives of these celebrities seem spic and span from the outer world, shockingly, most of them can be found as drug addicts and under vicious circle of debt. Media have to understand their moral code of conduct and stick to the useful content.

To conclude, over concentration on celebrities by media is a sheer waste of time and effort, thus, rightful information should be the utmost priority of broadcasting agencies.