In this day and age, more and more contemporary has been placed on whether it is more beneficial for children to play team sports or to participate in individual sports. Personally, I believe both types of sports can provide a range of benefits to people, and it depends on what benefits each individual wishes to achieve as to which sports they want to play.

In terms of team sports, such as football and basketball, children could be provided with a number of benefits. For example, team sports give players the golden opportunity to develop interpersonal skills, like teamwork and communication skills, which will not only help children in their day-to-day interaction but benefit them at their school or workplace. In addition, team sports also offer players the chance to develop a sense of unity, friendship, and sportsmanship between teammates, which can really add value to people's lives by making them feel a part of something.

Regarding individual sports, like swimming or running, they also have their merits. When someone plays an individual sport, it often gives more opportunities to enhance youngsters' personal skills, such as being able to manage emotions, cope with stress, and build confidence and self-esteem. When youngsters are playing an individual sport, they usually have no one else to rely on for support during the game or match, therefore, individuals will need to develop a strong mindset to be able to deal with and overcome any setbacks they might face.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that each type of sports have their own perks. While team sports help players develop their social skills, individual ones boost personal prowess.