Computers have become a part and parcel of our life. It will not be wrong to say that in the absence of it even for a single day, our work will get stuck. This essay argues how the systems have proved their worth to our life by changing the work style and giving us the era of programming and the internet.

Our dependency on the computer system for work can be understood by their presence in every office, be it small or big. To begin with, data entry is the most common advantage of the computer. For instance, in a hospital, hundreds of entries get logged at ease, moreover, this has removed the maintenance of registers as done in old times. In addition to this, time consumption has been cut off with the use of computers for instance searching in thousands of records in a second, migrating data, etc.

Besides, due to computers, we have got two important objects, programming, and the internet. A human will feel crippled without the internet. From small to big, most of the works need internet like transaction, video calls, online shopping, mobile recharge, etc. On the other hand, programming has just changed the world. Most of the business prefer to provide their products or facilities via mobile application or web app which can be created by programming. This became possible only because of the computer.

Although, the computer was invented to perform calculations with help of the machine. However, it has proved its importance in other fields as well. The essay highlights how the computer brought improvement in our life through its use in the office and for the internet.