Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed by many that online books and technological advancements will change the conventional methods of reading

newspapers and magazines. I completely agree that e-books will replace the paper based reading due to environmental benefits, convinience and vairiety of material.

One obvious reason for switching from paper based to e-reading is to save the environment. Newspapers and magazines printing will require ample amount of paper which will lead to deforestation. As the pollution and global warming is increasing day by day, with the cutting of trees , the government of various countries have become alert and are focussing more on saving trees by initiating several movements for it. Ultimately, it will result less manufacturing of paper therby helping in preserving natural resources for future generations which are available in scarcity.

Another major reason of possibility of people inclinig towards online reading is that it is pocket friendly and more easy to carry. Nowadays, there are many applications which the people can download on their mobile phones and laptops. They find it extremely helpful and handy while travelling as it does not require to carry extra weight of books with them. Moreover, individuals have more options of books and newspapers online as they can have the reading material in various languages at one place only.

In conclusion, in my opinion online books and reading material will vanish the newspapers and novels as they help in saving the earth by less use of papers. Additionally,they provide readers the comfort while commuting and availability of abundance material without spending a lot of money.