Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that history is one of the most crucial subjects in schools while others emphasize that science and technology are more imperative than learning about history. In this essay, I will discuss both views and conclude my opinion.

Indubitably, history helps youngsters understand their culture and gives them identity. The young generation can grasp an in-depth understanding of how their culture and country have evolved over the countries from studying history. Meanwhile, it gives a sense of belonging to the younglings while they are learning about cultures and traditions. For instance, in India, students study history which is dated back to 1000 BC, and they feel honored by the ancient Indian Civilization. Therefore, I believe that history an important way for people to remember that past discover their cultural identities.

On the other hand, science and technology-related subjects are of paramount importance because they can greatly enhance student's career development. In this era, pupils who are equipped with profound knowledge in the field of advanced technology or science are popular in the job market. In fact, there are few history students who can find a good job. A survey conducted by BBC shows that the employment rate of pupils majoring in computer science is above quarterly higher than that of students having history degrees. Evidently, Science and Technology will give students a head start and helps them lead to a successful career. This can be seen as the most crucial outcome for most families and modern education.

To conclude, in my viewpoint, all subjects are important in their ways of providing knowledge and benefits to the modern society such as learning history will provide an identity and culture to the students whereas science and technology will help students to get the most critical knowledge in the future job market.