Some people say that Internet is the most important invention. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has dominated almost all aspects of human’s lives and scientists and researchers could access great achievements using this invention. It is believed by a group of people that Internet is the most important invention and I totally agree with this idea.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue the World Wide Web and Internet could make a revolution in people’s lives. Firstly, by expansion of Internet the world turns into a small village in which people can communicate easily apart from their place of living and their locations. It could change the business into a global trade and consequently, the business market is now more competitive and it improves the economy of nations. Secondly, Internet makes the online shopping more popular and the majority of people in mega cities are now interested in ordering their products via internet. Finally, students can enroll in virtual universities and attend online classes while they access the world class libraries.

On the other hand, the invention of internet had some adverse effects on individuals’ lifestyle. It is apparent that people do less physical activities and they follow a sedentary lifestyle which is a threat to their health. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that more than 30% of children in Britain suffer obesity which is a result of sedentary lifestyle. In this research they realized that children are more interested in playing online games than playing with their peers. Furthermore, there are more online crimes such as frauds, embezzlement and terrorist attacks.

In conclusion, although this invention had some detrimental impacts in people’s life, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Not only the quality of people’s life is affected, but also it leads to more scientific inventions in a variety of industries such as aviation, health and food.