Some people say that it is the individual’s responsibility to protect the environment while others say that it is the Government’s primary role.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Keeping our environment clean plays an important role in our life. There is no match for health surrounding. While some argue that the government holds the responsibility for cleaning, others says its the moral responsibility of each person living in that area.

On the one hand, the resident holds a key role in tidiness of the surrounding. Doing these kind of activity will lead the people to have certain kind of ownership and they wont be littering. For instance, people who cleaned road knows the pain and they wont cause the road to be dirt themselves. Likewise, individual will get to know their neighbour by means of cleaning activity and take part in discussion. This surges the chance of person getting certain kind of responsibility in their life.

On the other hand, people consider that the government bodies should act as the cleaning authority as they collect taxes from the habitants. By this way, the local body can generate employment and also reduce the burden of the people. For example, the governing authority can setup departments to carry out these activity in a well structured manner, thus providing employment to the job seekers and can carry out mass level campaign like Swatch Bharat. These insights can be accepted to a certain level as it is the moral duty of the government.

In conclusion, both the views have pros and cons. To optimise the cleaning process, my view is to enable the public government partnership. By that way, the resident can inspect and report the cleaning process carried out by the local body. This makes both resident and government to be vigil. After all, one hand cant make a clap.