Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

Fashion has become a crucial part of people’s lives. Nowadays, everyone wants to look better for various reasons and aware that better clothing improves their personality a lot. However, should be judge people merely from their appearance? I agree to some extent with the given view, however, it’s not feasible to know a lot about people's culture and character by merely looking at their clothes.

Firstly, in this world of globalization, jeans and T-shirts are becoming popular day by day. In fact, people get used to them and prefer to wear them more than their traditional clothing. Hence, it’s not possible to obtain any details about their culture. However, when they occasionally come out wearing their traditional outfits, not a lot of things but at least something can be learned about your culture and ethnicity. Even if, we can tell about people’s religion and race etc by checking a person’s outfit, it may also be misleading sometimes and doesn’t really provide any other details about the culture, that person belongs to.

Next, if we come to a person’s character and personality, then it undoubtedly provides more details. For instance, if a person’s cloths are dirty and grubby, then it can be said that either the person is extremely poor or has some outdoor work and vice versa. However, it may also present incorrect data and the scenario may be completely upside down.

In essence, clothing doesn’t provide any significant details about a person’s culture and character. This may also be misleading which could create confusion and chaos. On one hand, a person wearing dirty clothes may not be a poor person. One the other hand, a man wearing the most beautiful clothing may not be a gentleman.