Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is very trendy to carry some western costumes. The mostly young generation has a craze about modern dresses. Some peoples believe that we can

easily judge individuals' cultural traits and character.

Firstly, I cannot entirely agree with this view; because we can predict individuals' character by their choice of dresses. It is possible to reveal cultural values and backgrounds through their clothes. As all we know, India is a diverse country; here lives a variety of people of different religions. When we move from one region to another region of the country, it is strange to see the trend of wearing clothes is also varying from area to area. For example: in southern India, most women wear silk sarees, and men wear lungi-kurta. It shows their tradition. Similarly, In Sikhism, men and women wear beautiful turbans on their heads. The turbans show they have a strong belief in their religion. But from this, we cannot judge ethical values and someone's character. Some people wear devotional dresses that show their spiritual personality.

I believed that wearing functional and attractive clothes can develop an external personality. People feel cordial and more confident when they wear new and charming costumes. Celebrities and entertainers are wearing elaborate dresses. Some people and teenagers also wear loose, bright color dresses which show their carelessness and for gaining the attention of someone.

So, in the end, I conclude that the choice of clothes cannot reflect the individual's character and ethics. They only reveal about their outer appearance and culture. It can also show some of their attributes and characteristics, but no one can guess their character.