Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although some individuals try to judge an individual's background like their traditions, values, and other aspects of their life by the way they dress; I do not agree with this way of knowing people. In this essay, I will discuss why these conclusions cannot be drawn at this time of age.

While a few years ago, many valued their cultural and national dresses a lot, it is becoming a thing of the past these days. Presently, as the world is becoming a global village, people are adopting the same dress worldwide. For instance, a person wearing a western dress can be seen anywhere whether it be in any part of the world. This results in hiding their cultural background, lifestyle, and their traditions. Therefore, it will be a vague idea to judge people based on their attire.

Furthermore, I strongly believe that a person's attire reveals more about his condition rather than his past. For example, if a person is wearing torn-up apparel, maybe he or she is struggling financially. On the other hand, if the person is dressed up in the latest and trendy clothes, it speaks that his or her wealth status is of the rich class. However, in both conditions, it will be difficult to have any idea about where they come from or even about their religion. Hence, it is better to get to know other people instead of labelling them by their choice of clothes.

In conclusion, while a person's dressing can give ideas about their wealth status and status quo, it gives no information about their culture and upbringing as the world has now adopted similar dressing styles. Consequently, it is not wise to judge others by their clothes nowadays.