Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree

It is generally believed that dressing sense is a window to one's character and cultural background. I agree with the statement due to many reasons.

and also agree that In some cases clothing may lead to wrong judgement about people's identity.

The primary reason for my belief is that people mostly dress according to the society they live or work in, and it is a fact that society has a significant impact on personal character. For example, people working in multinational companies generally dress up in formals and carries a characteristic of cooperating with people around. Similarly, people living in rural areas wear loose clothing which helps them in doing their work with ease and comfortably; these people possess hard-working character.

Secondly, there are people who dress according to their culture and area. It is quite common to observe people of different geographical locations having a different sense of clothing. For instance, women in Punjab wear suits whereas ladies in Gujarat wear sarees. therefore it is possible to know about cultural background.

On the other hand, owing to cinema and social media people of remote areas are also wearing fashionable clothes such as jeans and skirts. This change in the style of clothing among people has made it nearly impossible for others to judge their character or culture. Another reason is that people sometimes purposefully wear a different style of clothes to disguise their real identity such as while appearing for a job interview.

To conclude, although it is most of the time possible to know about people culture, character and background from their dressing sense, sometimes it may also mislead a judgement about the character and culture of a person.