some people say that it's better to teach language students in small classes, whereas others think the number of people does not matter.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is a robust contrary topic for a debate that learning language in a small or larger group is superlative. Extensive research is going on to find the best condition for learning a language. Many studies show-cased that smaller groups are better, but there are advantages for larger groups as well. For both the small and large groups, there are many downsides as well.

People who opine with smaller groups of learning support that there will be more individual attention to individual candidates. Hence they can perform and achieve well. Even, the teachers can employ new innovative strategies and at the same time have more discipline in the classroom. Secondly, smaller groups can enjoy better peer interaction as everyone knows everybody in the group. Also, they can help each other when someone is absent or performs low and make them achieve better.

On the other hand, there are advantages to bigger classes. Primarily, the cost is less if the classroom is bigger. Fewer teachers are needed to handle a bigger class size. What is more, if class size is made smaller, many new and inexperienced teachers have to be put into the job, which reduces the efficiency of teaching. Therefore, with fewer, but more experienced teachers, there is more effective teaching in bigger classrooms. Moreover, the students become independent and self-motivated, as teacher’s don’t have time for one on one interaction with students. Finally, students have to work in groups because group work becomes a necessity in large classrooms.

In my opinion, there in no right choice when discussing the classroom size, advantages and disadvantages exist for both approaches. Many people likely to go to bigger classrooms than smaller classrooms because they have more experienced teachers and even it is affordable. Also, they have more peer to interact. So, the advantage of one approach comes to the disadvantage of others.

To conclude, in deciding classroom size, the key for teachers and administrators is to strike a balance between too many students and fewer students.