Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for future. It is more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot for people spend their time planning and setting goals, while there are those who consider that making plans for the future is time-consuming and it is essential to concentrate on the present. I totally agree that the current moment is more important because the life is happening right now and the future is a variable, which can never happen at all.

First, living in the present improves your focus and your awareness of opportunities, which otherwise you would have missed. This is because thinking about what is going to happen in the future takes a person away from the present and people do not realize that changes are possible only at the current moment. For instance, at one of the moments of desperation I was thinking about my future without my ex-boyfriend that almost missed a chance to go abroad for post-graduation course in remote sensing. Luckily, my best friend brought me back to the reality, I had applied for the course, and I was able to attend it.

Second reason why I assume the present is important is that the power for creating a better future is contained in the present moment. Actually, human beings create a good future by creating a good present. Focusing on the present also helps an individual calm their minds, which helps them finally to use their time more efficiently. As a result, it has direct effect on the future because brings a positive outcome and gets things done. While planning without immediate actions just stays in a stage of a project being futile activity. For example, plenty of people write their new year’s resolutions and never accomplish them.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree that perspective plans are useless and the better way is focusing on the present life because it is only time when a person can explore out coming opportunities and really create something real and change their lives.