Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems are one of the hottest topics of todays world.Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Both these views have valid arguments to backing their beliefs .However,in my view, I would totally agree with the latter.

The loss of plants and animals is, without a doubt, a trouble for the environment. However, people who support the idea that this is the main issue of our time usually believe that this fatality disbalances the forests and different biomes. Not only that but in some cases, for instance, the extinction of a particular animal, the damage is permanent.polar bears mainly live in the Arctic and they have become an endangered animal due to the recent melting of polar ice caps causing reduced ice for polar bears to hunt on.It is often forecast that by 2100, polar bears will be extinct entirely in the wild, and their extinction will likely have a domino effect on the fragile ecosystems of the arctic and other endangered animals like seals and narwhales.Moreover, they suggest that flora and fauna are currently in danger, as they have been suffering the consequences of the human advances of industrialization.

On the other hand , many individuals are convinced that there are other environmental problems that should be dealt with more urgently. .Their beliefs are commonly associated with matters such as global warming and mass population.These are essential concerns because we have the opportunity to change the world today, something that we may not be able to do in the future. In other words, issues like global warming, the melting of icebergs from the Poles or the permafrost layer in Siberia are more significant due to the fact that the consequences of these matters are seen every day. This is clearly shown by the fact that levels of the oceans are rising steadily every year and that natural climates are changing. Never has the Earth met with such disastrous effects like the ones reported in the last few decades. And now,we will be the ones have to bear the consequences.Natural disasters and epidemics continued to strike.Millions of people did not survive Forest fire disasters in many countries cause dangerous damage to people and property.Be aware of the seriousness of environmental pollution , support this cause is not only a good deed but necessary action.

In conclusion, environmental problems are challenging and can have serious consequences on every citizen's everyday life,so stopping pollution should take precedence over the effort to protect dying wildlife. Personally, I believe that by stopping more urgent problems, we will eventually save habitats and endangered species. In addition, the environment is facing many crises that are remediable by taking the same actions.