Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is important to stay cheerful for living a successful and satisfying life. It is argued by some that earning a huge amount of money gives people more joy; however, there are other aspects of life such as loved ones and pets that play a vital part in creating happiness.

People who are wealthy are often financially stable and could easily fulfill their materialistic needs and desires of life. This is because, buying luxury cars, costly clothes and traveling to exotic locations gives them a sense of satisfaction. Furthermore, rich people can avail the best health-care and offer better education to their children, which increases their standard of living compared to those who have less money. With the required wealth, and so craving, one can feel the real bliss of their life. A dream car, a dream house and a world tour with a lovely wife, for example, can be obtained with a sufficient amount of money, which will provide gratifications.

Apart from money, there are various other factors that can bring joy in an individual's life. One of them is having a healthy relationship with his loved ones. This could be anyone in your family or could be your partner or a pet animal. Spending a few hours of the day with your friends, families or love interest fills your heart with warmth and results in joyful time. According to a study conducted by the Psychology Department, people who own a pet dog spend more time smiling and laughing and find easy to overcome stress and other worries in life.

In conclusion, belonging to the affluent part of society allows you to seek materialistic pleasures which in turn brings happiness; but this is not the only way, and maintaining good relationships and playing with your pets will enlighten different prospectives and is often inexpensive.