Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.How might having a lot of money make people happy?What other things in life can make people happy?

The overall society has become increasingly materialistic because success and happiness are often associated with the accumulation of wealth. There is a common view of the majority that contentment is directly proportional to wealth. The rationale behind this opinion is that having a huge bank balance entitles an individual to possess anything following his / her desires; however, there are many other priceless things a human needs to lead a contented life.

The privileged class often finds immense pleasure in the acquisition of expensive items. Certainly, the idea of being able to afford a luxurious lifestyle such as living in an exuberant house, traveling in an expensive car and wearing designer's clothes fills them with joy. This is the reason many superstars, for instance, share their happy moment pictures with their sports cars on social media. In addition, wealthy individuals are being treated in society with utmost respect which is another reason why people gravitate towards money.

However, there are many other essential elements of life without which a person cannot attain a joyful feeling. Firstly, it is vital for an individual to have been surrounded by sincere family and friends whose presence can make one's life joyful. Similarly, having a high paid might result in huge inflow of cash but not having an inappropriate work-life balance may devastate someone's personal and professional life. Professionals working in senior-most positions are often found frustrated with their life. Finally, health is an important aspect too.

To conclude, although money offers a lot many perks but there are many other important aspects of life which is vital for a person to be happy and joyful.