Some people say that money can make life easier and more comfortable. But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems.

What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of having a lot of money?

It is irrefutable that money brings ease and comfort in person’s life, however, anything in excess is not good and is with having excess money. Some group of people believe that having excessive money is disadvantage while others argue that it makes life luxurious. Below essay will discuss pros and cons of having too much money.

First and foremost, having money facilitates basic necessities and enhances the standard of living. For instance, surplus money can help to purse higher studies in reputed institutions and can have better life in future. Secondly, money can help in buying the ever evolving new technology and facilities which in turn helps to live comfortable life. For example, the newly introduced virtual assistant device in market, “Alexa”, this device has proven to give comfort to senior members.

Like every coin has two sides, having excess money also has its demerits. Rich people always have a tendency to buy expensive things to keep up their status in society. This leads to unnecessary buying and waste of money. Moreover, having excessive money may erode younger generation as they can get anything without facing any hardships. For instance, most of the children from rich class are always found addicted to heinous habits of drinking, smoking etc. They will not value money. Sometimes people also lose motivation in life and go in depression even after having excessive money.

In conclusion, I would say that every cloud has silver lining, having great amount of wealth can definitely improve ways to live comfortable life, however, knowing the worth and valuing same will also help in maintaining it.