Some fast food restaurants and supermarkets support the school in order to promote their products. Is it positive or negative development for school and students?

In this challenging world, every businessmen are trying to promote their products or services in every possible way to amplify their business. Some schools believe that earning by promoting fast food outlets and supermarkets makes a constructive progress whilst some think it is deleterious for school and students. In my opinion, this statement has both positive and negative consequences and I tend to believe that it can affect both, negatively and positively for several reasons.

First and foremost, extra funding helps for development of school and aiding students with better facilities. Schools can bring added facilities to students like digital boards, computer rooms, library, hiring qualified teachers for teaching foreign language and arts, introducing martial arts. This investment presumably will promote children’s progress during studying in school and apparently they will have a much more competitive advantage than other pupils. Indeed teachers will also be motivated by getting well paid. Additionally, schools can raise the spirits of students and prepare them to take part in competitive exams held between different schools and arrange prominent coaching in these competitions through skilled coach by paying a hefty amount of salary to them. Furthermore, super markets or fast food joints can attract new customers and stimulate their sales.

Nowadays, instant food is cheaper than school canteen food, however, we cannot overlook the negative impacts of the same. Firstly, fast foods are rich in carbohydrates and sodium which hampers the health of growing child. These foods act like slow poison to deteriorate child’s health and later in life can convert in chronic diseases like Cancer. It is human nature to get addicted to bad things faster, similarly, children can get addicted to such foods which are not meant for daily consumption.

In conclusion, the health of youth is wealth of nation and this must have utmost importance. Government should put restrictions on such goods which are harmful for students in long run. Schools should adopt other methods to raise funds which are not at the cost of student’s health.