Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

There subsist numerous outstanding ways to bring people together, out of which one is music. Some people believe that music cultivates a sense of togetherness among different people, who varies in age and culture. This essay shall explore constructive arguments to support the above notion to an extent and discuss the other point of view in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Admittedly, sound hits the brain in a different manner, so is the music. When people listens to the music of other countries and culture, gradually they develop a sense of understanding and consequently they begin to like it. My mother, for instance, is not an expertise in telegu language; however, she admires telegu songs upto an extent that she has started learning that language. Not only it brings unfamiliar cultures together, but also people of various ages. Recently it was seen in my neighborhood that a grandfather was dancing on one of his grandson's favorite english song along with him, which exemplifies my above point.

On the flip side, this world embodies different kinds of human beings, therefore not all are connected to a variety of music. Few people find it annoying to listen to any other music apart from their regional ones, of which they are habitual. A survey conducted last year in the capital, states that six out of ten elderly people listen to the same old music despite being suggested latest songs by youth.

Additionally, some people argues that music creates a hinderance in their work and therefore they do not listen to it.

By and large, my opinion inclines over the statement that suggests music is the ultimate best way to bring people closer; however, non lovers of music if considered, might completely deny from this statement.