Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the evolution of technology has advanced the lifestyle of mankind and communication between the family has improved. Due to this, One tenet has emerged is that the family does not communicate with each other like how they used to do in the past. I affirmatively disagree with this notion. This essay will analyze the important facts about communication between family members and will disaccord with the given statement.

There are various factors available that can elucidate how communication between one to another is not changed but just the medium of communication has changed. One of the significant facts is that due to advanced technology people can stay in contact with each other regardless of their geographical territory and time zone. For example, people have a tendency to go abroad for study and job purposes and leave their family behind. Even though those people are far away from each other yet, they can stay in touch by using a variety of social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram and Whatsapp. Another thing is that online gaming has taken all over the world so that families can play together and spend quality time together. For instance, In COVID lockdown, various online games have taken the place such as LUDO and PUBG. Because of this, Even parents can play with their children and be able to establish a friendly rapport with them.

On top of that, People tend to do mutually-interested tasks such as watching a movie or playing any game. Watching a television program provides a chance for everyone to connect and unwind. Bonding over a favourite TV show provides an opportunity for lifelong memories. To accomplish this, numerous platforms are available like Netflix and Amazon Prime. These are the online streaming platforms which allow people to a watch variety of movies and TV-series. In the past, whenever a person wanted to meet or contact their family members or loved ones they did not have essential resources to do so, they had to wait for a very long time to meet them, due to lack of advanced transportation. On the contrary, nowadays people can reach their loved ones with just a little amount of time using advanced transportation such as Trains and Flights. Therefore, People can stay in contact and help their family in difficult situations hence it is hard to say that nowadays, people are more likely to communicate less than past times.

In conclusion, over the years, the bond and communication between families have not affected but the medium of communication has changed. As a matter of fact, people have come closer to each other more than ever using advanced technology and transportation.