Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology becomes a vital part of everyone’s life. While some people believe that the movies should be watched on smartphones and tablets, the theatre halls are not needed. However, others argue that cinemas are necessary to enjoy the film to the fullest. I tend to agree with the latter argument.

On the one hand, advancement in technology brought us numerous gadgets, and the smartphone is the most popular and crucial device among all of them. Now, with the help of mobile phones, any video or TV series can be watched on your home without travelling to the movie halls. For instance, Netflix or Amazon Pay is two providers which made an entertainment hazel free and economical. In contrast, this watching experience could be a health issue for someone, because the viewing area of a mobile screen is small, which could constrain the eyes. As a result, someone could have a mild headache or severe cluster pain.

On the other hand, the panoramic view of the cinema theatre screen and surround sound has no match. To illustrate, in the multiplexes, we have a comfortable sitting arrangement along with the option of opting for three-dimensional screening, which makes the movie watching great pleasure. This is the reason, movie budgets have been doubled up in recent years and the level of the quality risen drastically, although this experience comes with a high cost because multiplex tickets are expensive, which is why the audience generally plan the cinema hall visits once in weekends or twice in a month.

To recapitulate, despite the advantages of cell phones as a portable amusement hub in the pocket, but in my opinion, the benefits of seeing a film in the cinema are more enjoyable and do not compromise our health, instead provide refreshment from the stressful life.