Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, popularity of cinema has undergone massive changes. Revolutionized technology persuaded people to have a twofold idea about place of cinema in society. While some people enjoy watching films at cinema, other believe there is no need for cinema when new devices provide it. Personally, I believe there are some merits on both sides being elaborated followed by my own take.

On the one hand, there are people who prefer to use their personal laptop or smartphone to watch a movie. They believe with todays’ high tech devices we do not need cinema anymore. The most compelling reason for their assertion is that personal device are easy to approach and portable. Consequently, they benefit us with the opportunity to become able to watch films everywhere we wish. Consider, a person can follow their favorite series in train’s cabin while traveling. Another justification for their assertion is time. Our smartphone is always beside us; we just need to decide about watching to do it in a minute while if we choose cinema it is so complicated as we have to buy ticket in advance, go through a long way to get there and wait in a que to just watch a movie. It is not worth from their point of view.

On the other hand, the opposing view emphasis the importance of cinema to spend a much more pleasurable time. To clarify, they advocate that cinema provides people with a unique experience. Watching a movie with number of individuals having same choice is a satisfying experience. Furthermore, it can count as a potentially effective circumstances to boost our social skills. So, the more people share their moments together, the stronger their community will become. In addition, physically cinema is significantly pleasurable to watch a movie as It possess a large screen and potentially proper sound system. These kinds of equipment are outstandingly expensive to buy by most people.

To conclude, although both side of this controversially argument has their rational support, I believe both way of watching has its own distinct place in our life. Personally, I like to follow the recently released movies on large screen of cinema.