Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, workers’ tendency towards sport has undergone massive changes. Nowadays, enormous amount of individuals has becoming less enthusiastic in terms of workout, even in their spare time. As a result, the majority of working people suffer from health drawbacks related to lack of exercise. In this essay the main rooted reasons for this problem will be explained following some suggestion in order to tackle this.

There are several reason that decreased working people’s interest about physical activities during a week or at weekend. Firstly, they feel so tired of working in their workplace. So, they don’t have enough stamina and energy to workout. Consider an employee who gets up every day of week at 6 am and they just have their weekend holiday to sleep and rest. It is the most compelling reason that they mostly prefer to sleep till mid-day in their weekend. Secondly, recreational activities such as learning a specific sport or joining to an appropriate sport club is highly financial demanding. To clarify, before joining to sport, an athlete needs some appropriate equipment depend on their chosen sport such as comfortable shoes or clothes. Respectively they need also spend outstanding amount of money to buy nutritious and healthy food to refurbish their body.

As long as these kind of problems are concerned, governmental authorities might take some measure in order to improve health condition of bread winners. Limiting working time and considering a sport time during the week days as a working law may lead workers to accept it as an obligatory responsibility. For example, from 12 to 14 all workers have to join to sport club to sport, take a shower and feel themselves, and then their work continues in its same routine. In addition to this, in order to assist people who suffers from financial support to join a sport club, the governments could provide people with free sport facilities. Furthermore, governmental authority can consider rewards for who sports regularly to encourage their enthusiasm. This rewards should be anything related to their sport such as free healthy food or related sport equipment.

To conclude, due to the fact that healthy workforce is productive one, the government has to analyze the main cause of this lack of interest among workers to sport, properly. These issues could be long and unsuitable working time and expensive exercise necessities. It is obvious that government can contribute to provide potential opportunity in term of both issues.