Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result

Why do many working people not get enough exercise ?

What can be done about this problem ?

Working people devote lesser time to exercise, and as a result, they develop many health problems such as obesity and heart disease. This is mainly because they do not have enough time during their weekdays and feel tired working on weekends. Moreover, compulsively watching television programmes and videos games also discourages them from getting physically active during their leisure time. This essay will discuss the reason behind this issue and how to manage it substantially.

There are several reasons behind this, and the major ones are a sedentary working lifestyle and getting tiredness after work. People are working hard to fulfil their personal and professional commitments that they hardly have time to relax or exercise. In this cutthroat competitive world, everyone is running a rat race to earn money. Hectic work schedules and long working hours are primary reasons working people neglect fitness exercises, leading to low productivity. Another reason is that digital devices have a strong influence on the daily life of individuals. Since these devices are pretty addictive, once they open their social media account or start searching online, they tend to spend long hours on the screen. Thus, it leaves no time for them to do exercise.

Shifting towards what can be done about this problem, there are some effective methods to tackle how people get fit and work more effectively. Creating cognisance about the risks of physical inactivity is the first step to counter this issue. In addition, bosses who require their employees to work overtime should be penalised. What’s more, companies should be emboldened to set up gyms and sports courts within their premises, and employers should be permitted to access them during their recreation time. Studies have shown that even a simple stretch will enable people to shake off their lethargy and enhance their productivity.

To recapitulate, it is clear that working individuals do not engage in exercises due to modern work pressure. Still, self-motivation and constant willingness are high priorities for leading a healthy life. We all can achieve this shared goal by adopting the ways mentioned above.