Some people think that the teenager years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, inspite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most individuals have various opinions about what time they feel happy. While some people believe that teenagers are the most cheerful period that they experience, I side with those who agree that we can find out what happiness is during adult life.

To begin with, there are several reasons teenagers are the happiest times, and one of them is exploring many opportunities. It is the period in which we can explore and try anything, new without scaring, making mistakes, and the judgment of anyone so that they can regret about anything they didn't do after they grow up. For instance, according to recent studies, eight of ten adults over 50 years ago said that they were much happier when they were between 12-17 years old. Moreover, youngsters seem to have a low level of both pressure and responsibility at this time, so it can contribute to more delightful moments and happiest times. Many of the hardships barely touch them and they have big dreams in life which make them happier than most adults.

However, being an adult can bring a happy life for them relying on several reasons, and one of them is dependence on the economy. It creates a power to decide what they do with their life, which means that adults can do anything they want without borrowing money from their parents. For instance, some American adults can retire at the age of 30 to 40 with a high net worth. Moreover, Responsibilities often come with great pleasure, which leads to a more fulfilling and happy adult life. Paying for children's tuition fees, buying them gifts, taking the family to a dream holiday destination, paying bills, and helping others bring immeasurable joys to life.

To conclude, although some people agree with the view, that childhood is always a happy stage for them, other individuals believe that adult life can bring a high level of fulfillment. However, I strongly believe that most adults have to feel satisfied with their current life despite missing anything from their childhood.