Some people say that the Olympic Games no longer have a role to play in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Olympic games is being the topic of debate whether they play a role in the 21st century.This essay disagrees with the statement that Olympic games no longer play an important role in the current century because It encourages people to take sports as a career and helps us in providing harmony among different countries.

More often,Olympic games bring Sports individuals from various countries into a single place,which is widely considered the greatest sports event .Besides that,Only the brightest talents from different countries are allowed to participate in this event with the ultimate goal of winning a medal for their country.This certainly encourages lot of young individuals who watch it on the Television to pursue a career in sports which attributes to the success of the individual.Indeed,lot of people get to know about different types of sports which certainly helps them choosing a sport.For Instance,PV Sindhu an Olympian from India got inspired from the 2012 Olympic games which motivated her to win a medal the following Olympic games.

Besides that,As People from different countries stay at the same place during the Olympics,Individuals get to know about each other .They even get to know about different cultures and customs which certainly increases harmony between different countries.For Example,Around 1 million people from 100 countries across the world showed up for the London Olympics 2012 which was held for 1 month clearly brought harmony and helped people in understanding about different countries and culture.

To Conclude,Olympic games play an important role in shaping the future of Sports,As it helps lot of people in choosing a career in Sports and it also helps People to acknowledge the cultures of different countries which plays an important role in providing harmony across different countries.