Prevention is better than cure.Researching and treating diseases are too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

Nowadays, It is always debated whether Precautionary measures ought to be taken rather than curing the diseases, which is often expensive. However, In my opinion, I agree that taking Preventive steps are better because Curing does not work in all the Scenarios and Precautionary measures save more people.

On one hand, the impact of curing diseases on an individual person certainly have its merits, However, Preventing the disease is considered better approach as it can be diagnosed in the initial stages and can be stopped before it spreads through other parts of the body. Furthermore, The Success rate of treating the sickness in later phases is smaller compared with averting in the first phase,which is ought to be done before the illness is found. For instance, A person can be prevented from risking to first stage of Cancer ,however, Relieving a person from 3rd stage of Cancer is considered to be tough and expensive process.

On the other hand, Preventive measures have a greater impact on an individual, In most of the cases vaccination to certain serious sickness helps in averting the problem. Rather than individual people trying to take preventive steps, they are more focused on remedies, Consequently, not many people can be saved by it. Where as taking necessary steps before the illness, helps a person in the very first stages, which leads to save further. To illustrate, Children suffering from Polio dropped by 99% in India after vaccination services are provided to them in childhood.

In Conclusion, Although Treating the diseases helps people free from serious sickness, the remedies do not help in saving more number of lives. Where as particular precautions have major impact in restoring an individual to normal life.