Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own opinion?

Some proponents have a notion that the most effective way of utilizing kids free time is to make them participate in team activities, whereas some prodigies argue that it is essential for them to understand on how to keep themselves busy. However, it is a controversial topic introducing massive debates. In my opinion, the overall personality development yields more significant results when pupils are given the exposure of both sides. This essay will shed light on both facets before conjecturing.

One of the preponderant reasons to support the theory of group activities is that it builds social etiquettes in pupils when they interact with other kids. Furthermore, it refines their communication skills, flourishes mental abilities, and improves their decision-making skills which they would sparingly get in staying alone. It could be best exemplified by a recent survey conducted by Harvard University which revealed that the intelligent quotient in youngsters rises exponentially if they frequently interact with their peer groups and adults.

On the other hand, people advocating the concept of playing alone believe that it boosts their creativity because when they get bored they device innovative ways to keep themselves occupied. Moreover, it channelizes their energy in the right direction as they get isolated from disturbance and distraction caused when too many people work together. For example, an experiment conceived by Dr. Smith involved an individual and a group to perform the same task separately and found that the single person concluded the job quicker than the group because he had no one to contradict or obstruct his actions.

Overall, both approaches affirm disparate advantages and limitations. For an all-round development of a kid, it is essential for him/her to have an exposure of both sides, so that they can quickly reap the benefits from both practices.