Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Arts and culture have a great co-relation where arts serve as a language to demonstrate the values and significance of a culture. However, it is underestimated by many people and has observed a decline in people interest due to their proliferating interests in other subjects such as science, technology, and business.

One of the preponderant reason behind this trend is that these areas facilitate greater job markets as compared to the arts field. Where, because of the enormous demand in these sectors, graduates commence the earnings at a relatively younger age. For example, the uprising IT industry created myriad of jobs across the globe which attracted students to pursue a career in computer science stream. Moreover, technological and business domains provide affluent salaries, compensations and other medical and travel benefits that characterize to automatically attract people, especially youth. Thus, an inclination towards these streams is natural.

Due to this growing trend, people are losing interests in the arts, and to preserve it, the government must take several measures. Firstly, governments should spread awareness about the arts by demonstrating exemplary works in museums to attract people to spend time appreciating its beauty. Furthermore, at the same time, governments should inaugurate new museums, theaters, and drama clubs in the cities to promote magnificent jobs which will open a broader stream of jobs for job seekers. Plausibly, this would help arts to build an improved and an intense image in the society.

To pen down the compendium, science, technology, and business are an evergreen and boosting domains, and leaning towards these steams is natural. But, few measures by the government can help boost people interest to gain attention.