Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s society children have a lot of opportunities for growing up wich offer different types of activities. It is often considered that children should participate organized group activities instead of finding out how to occupy themselves.

On the one hand, it is a well-known fact that child specialists such as teachers are more professional in the educational area, the can help to develop young abilities and cognitive skills. It is also easier for parents to send their children for taking part in organized centers which can contain interesting activities such as sports team, dance or orchestral groups which could develop other aspects of child’s growth.

On the other hand, young generation have to have choice how to learn world. Orginised group activities are developed by teacher programs for the majority of young generation which could not count individuality of each child, as a result some children do not understand their right natural skills and abilities. It is important issue that children should discover and gain their own experience to be independent by themselves. They can read books which they prefer, explore their sports or art skills, however parent have to encourage and support their children for good skills of schedule free time.

To sum up it is essential to notice that in certain circumstances parents should let their children to plan part of their spare time by themselves. I believe that young people are able to develop and create activities base on preferences and natural abilities which help them receive more useful knowledge during their childhood.