Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current scenario, how children should spend their free time has sparked much debate whether they should take part in the group activities or they should learn to keep themselves busy on their own. I shall discuss both the views in this essay and thus give my opinion.

To begin with, there is umpteen reason why kids should indulge themselves in organised team tasks. Primarily, this helps them to become socially active. In other words, if they meet children of their age groups, they will learn new things from them and thus, become friends.

Furthermore, these type of activities enhances the child's abilities. The team activities build skills such as team-work and sharing. For instance, if the youngsters go on summer camps, they will learn to share their things with other children. Also, when they work in teams, they will understand how to act as a team.

On the other hand, if the young children occupy themselves on their own, this will improve their thinking abilities. For example, when the kids work by themselves, their creativity and self-learning capabilities boost up. However, sometimes, the child without supervision, take the wrong path such as playing games on the internet, watching videos which can affect their eyes when they watch computer or smartphones for a long time.

Finally, in my opinion, the onus lies in the hands of parents to watch their wards when they participate in both group tasks and learn on their own, as children are innocent and they do not know the difference between right and wrong.

To conclude, although there are benefits associated with both sides, negatives cannot be neglected and parents should always keep an eye on their tots.