Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays a group of people argue to send children for some group based work in their leisure period, whereas others believe it is necessary for one self to manage on their own. In my opinion, young people are malleable so as to grasp whatever they are taught in a team far better than gaining by self. Although teamwork and peer competition influences the child to reach great heights, self learning and personal growth has it own perks for youngsters.

On one hand, children tend to learn teamwork and coordination among a group whenever they are assigned a task. Not only they manage to balance their self but also actions and responsibility of others to complete the particular work. For instance, a recent study in NY Times proves that children are more likely to get more proactive in delivering products when working in pair rather than single. In addition, some competitive spirit among the group always helps to motivate the offspring to perform well so that they can gain better results. Let's say for a school football team, always there is competition to play as forward between many students which is resolved by their performance in practise matches.

On the other hand, a child benefits discovering the process by learning on their own which in turn boost's their confidence, also they feel a sense of achievement. For example, a student making a prototype model for science project on their own will discover many ways to make it work by himself. It also helps the young to grow on by themselves as there is a personal growth of the young one's. Though this can make them feel lonely sometimes.

In conclusion, learning in a group create a sense of belonging and gives more opportunity by being a team player and healthy rivalry among peers than restricting by self for own understanding and personal growth.