Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Inventions of Television bring drastic change in mankind’s lives and nowadays Television is being used ubiquitously for different purposes, hence, It is widely debated for context of being used it. Many people opine that conspicuous use for it is as entertainment only, while other considers it for educational purpose as well. In my opinion, I do not accept any of the side entirely as it is unfair to follow any one of them exclusively.

There is myriad of an argument for both stance. People watch variety of programs offered by television channels and entertain themselves which will beneficial to them for relaxation and leisure.In addition, they can choose them from different types of categories such as Music, Comedy, Action, News, etc. Taking some leisure time from routine is beneficial to improve their work productivity and give positive impact on their performanc. For Instance, as per BBC Business article Daily entertainment programs from television reduce work stress and refresh mind also. Therefore, televisions should be used as a pleasure.

People watch television to energize themselves by watching programs as per their interests; consequently it will give positive impact to refrain tiredness of their mind. Howerver, Television is being used as a source of knowledge also and it increases individua’ls knowledge. For example, many channels broadcast Educational programmes which can helps students to learn. Furthermore, channels like history and discovery educate people about many kinds of topics. It has been proven that learning from book is harder compare to series of videos over television.

In view of the argument outlined above, One can conclude that Use of television is vary upon individual’s need. Thus, it is prejudice to distinguite it for only one use.