Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are so many areas which would consider while Company creates their work ethics policy and one of the widely debated topic over the notion of Employees dress code. Some claims that it should be considerable and other section of society opine that organisations should focus on outcome of their workers tasks rather than dress codes. In my view, management should emphasize more on quality of work instead of making rules and regulations related to physical appearance of their workforce.

Employers should not care much about dress whether it is formal or informal because if employees feel free then they can give creativity towards their work and improve their work quality. Furthermore, sometimes employees feel ennoying to obeying rules for what to wear, thus they feels their company like a prison and that will give a negetive impact on their work quality. Consequently, organisation looses to inhance their employee’s creativity. For instance, we can consider big tech companies like Google, Amazon; they never applying any kind of dress code regulation and It is proven that if emplyees feel happy on their work place then their creativity level could reach to new levels everyday.

On the other hand, having same dress code for all employees can make a positive impact as equality between all workers. Moreover, while any client visits or public sector companies which are having formal dresses or dress code that will present good appearance of company. Furthermore, it will make a disciplined image on their customer and clients. For example, Police, army or hospital employees having dress code which shows discipline and it is beneficial to public for identify them or recongnise and they can take help quickly.

In conclusion, I believe that to achieve good quality work employees should give more focus on outcomes of their employees work rather than considering their physical appearnce or setting some rules for dressing.