Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? what can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environment.

Ten years ago, Quang Ngai tourism industry did not develop, but now when people know Ly Son island, Quang Ngai is become famous and attracted more and more tourist to go there. I have been Ly Son Island twice.

The first when I had just graduated my university my father and I went there, it was so tired to go there. I had to get the boat and took around 3 hours from the port to island and there was only local people. it just knew like army island, no clean water, no electric, they use the diesel fuel to lighting, there was a lot of breezes and mosquitoes; however, I received so many good things. The landscapes were wonderful, peaceful and wild. Seafood was so amazing and cheap.

The second that was at the end of March 2018, luckily I went there not on weekend or holiday there was not crowded, and it just takes around 30 minutes to there. As you know it is ranked as one of the most attractive destinations in Viet Nam in recent years because of landscapes so if you go there on holiday, you have to book a hotel in advance or you have to camp outside and now it seems to be different with before. There are electricity, clean water, the quality of life and infrastructure systems is improved so much base on tourism.

However I saw more and more it is getting lost natural, and local people are breaking ecosystem for tourism. There are so much the constructions on this island and I hope the government will know which is sustainable development and they can develop this island become the tourist island like Singapore.