Some people like to shop in traditional shops. Others prefer to do their shopping online.

With the triumph of computer technologies development in the XX and XXI centuries, many people who had never been given such an opportunity, now are able to shop without leaving their homes. This begs the question: is online shopping preferable in today's world? While buying in ordinary shops reveals several advantages, I still firmly believe that the Internet is a more beneficial approach in this case.

There are a number of reasons why online shopping is more preferable. The main one is that this activity is especially comfortable. This is because nowadays almost every Internet shop provide its customers with a quick delivery means ranging from a low-cost postal service to a luxury courier one. Another reason is that they are often open on a twenty-four hours basis and this is particularly useful when you need to buy in a drugstore. In my experience, last winter, I caught the flu and could not buy a proper medicine due to the fact that was a midnight. However, not only the online drugstore sold me a suitable cure, but it also made an immediate, within an hour, emergency shipment. Had I not got such an opportunity, I would never have got a chance to become healthy the very next day.

A strong argument can, of course, be made from the opposite position. It has been claimed that conventional stores could offer something different than just “buy goods after a money transaction”. This is due to the fact that a customer can ask a seller in person for an advice when choosing the right item. Furthermore, a buyer is able to touch a thing by his own hands and determine whether it is worth paying or not. A splendid instance here is a shoe shop. There, a customer who wants to make a good deal is allowed to check everything by him or her self and this is not achievable even via the most modern technologies such as 3d virtual reality and mobile instruments.

Having said that, presumably, online shopping brings an overall advantage in today's society. Therefore, in my opinion, it is not an unjustifiable assumption that its utilization should be encouraged, especially in terms of an international trading.