For some people shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays people spend more and more time is the shops. People buy the goods, both for entertainment and for necessary purposes. If consumers take shopping as an entertainment it can have negative impact for enviroment as well over consumption can happen. Furthermore, we could spend that money and time for leisure activities. If taking those factors consideration I firmly belive that this is a negative development.

Overconsumption and mass production are big threats to the world ecosystem. Factories will spend huge amounts of resources. Every activities will leave the ecological footprint. By buying products wich are not necessary we fuel that system. If we do not change our ways the global worming and other climate changes can speed up. We can have a closer look how china is main mass producer in the world. For example, if we grab random plastic object near us I am pretty sure it is made in china. And if we do same in dump yard, i am certain that the answer is same. That example illustrates perfectly why it is not smart to produce low quality and pointless goods wich will end up in garbage after opening package.

Instead wasting our money and percusse time in shops we could use them for other purposes. More than ever commercial sabotage us to spent money and time to buy things we actually do not need. Many people spend all weekend in shop. It can lead to addiction where we spend most of our money and time. If we could break that cycle, we would have more money and time for that vacation or car we dreamed of. A good illustration is my good friend Vivian. She had higher income than me but, Vivian could not join me to vacations. After I explained how I only buy things I really need and instead work at weekends she realized that things need to change. Next year she had new car and we went to Bali together.

To end how mass production damages earth aswell people wellbeing we can agree that things need to change. It is often said that big things will start form small changes. By consuming less we support our ecosystem and saving money and time. If we do that next car or vacation will be closer than you can think.