Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. Is it a good or a bad thing? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, people are interested to spend money for their interests. Purchasing tickets to attend cultural and sporting events are not always have bad effects, it also has positive aside. I am going to discuss about the benefits and drawbacks on this topic and place my opinion.

In the first place, sporting or cultural events are benefit to local business. When an event is held in the place, people are not only spend money for tickets. They purchase about transports, meals, souvenirs and accommodations. For instance, One of famous cultural event, which held in Seoul every year on August, is hitted 1 million people a year. Moreover, for arrange this event employ staffs and local businesses get busy. The event host reported the impact of this event has 2 billion dollor economic effectiveness. Therefore It is helpful to local economy.

In the second place, It gives to experience it lively. By Television or Internet, we can easily watch sports games and support sport team. However, the sporting event presenting remarkable ambience is epic in the stadium. People who experienced this atmosphere look forward to watch another game. This will affect the league or market of sport bigger.

Nonetheless, There are few drawbacks in this topic. Sports or culture events are take short term. Therefore, employees are not given stable workplaces. Also, some people are getting addicted their income like betting on sports events. If it is overmeaning about these events, we could missing aim of events.

In conclusions, in my view, spends money on cultural or sporting events is valuable thing such as entertainment in modern days.