The topic of traffic congestion is a very important concern for society at the moment. The way that provide free public transportation contributes reducing traffic congestion is one of alternatives.

We should start by taking a look at expense of transportations that the government must need to pay. It is good idea that government provide free public transportations for 24/7. Because it will be caused more commuters and citizens to use transportation instead of take their individual cars and congestion will be reduced. Nonetheless, it would be covered by taxes and if more residents take transportation, expense will increase by chance. Also, there is a chance to argue by tax payers.

Turning to the second point view, it is helpful to the environment. The environmental pollution is caused by various reasons. One of various reasons can be the cars. For instance, Seoul, Capital city of South Korea, provided free transportation for a day for better quality of air. As a result, 2 times citizens used transportations than usual and air pollution was improved. Therefore, the government provide complimentary service that public transportations encourage using public transportation to citizens and make more interest from commuters.

In conclusion, both arguments have strong arguments. The environment is not seen our eyes but definitely benefit to every single of us. Therefore, I totally agree with that government encourage using transportation by complimentary if government provide proper time schedule and can support enough financial.