Government is going to provide free public transportation facilities 24/7 to reduce the traffic congestion. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The topic of traffic congestion is a very important concern for society at the moment. The way that providing free public transportation contributes to reduce traffic congestion is one of alternatives.

We should start by taking a look at expense that government must need to pay. It is good idea that government provide free public transportations for 24/7. Because it will cause more commuters and citizens to use transportation instead of taking their individual cars and congestion will be reduced. Nonetheless, it would be covered by taxes and if more residents take transportation, expense will increase by chance. Also there is a chance to argue by tax payers.

Turning to the second point view, it is helpful to the environment. The environmental pollution is caused by various reasons. One of various reasons can be the cars. For instance, Seoul, Capital city of South Korea, provided free transportation for a day for better quality of air. As result, 2 times citizens used transportation than usual and air pollution improved. Therefore, the government provide complimentary service that public transportations encourage to use public transportation to citizens and will increase commuters.

In conclusion, both arguments have strong arguments. The environment is not seen our eyes but definitely benefit every single of us. Therefore, I totally agree with that government encourage to use transportation by complimentary if government provide proper time schedule and can support enough financial .