In recent years, people have more attention to watch sporting and cultural events rather than past. These entertaining events tickets are getting expensive as much as popular. Thereby, purchasing a lot of money to sporting and cultural events tickets has become a subject of debate. Although I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, when the big cultural or sporting events are being held in a city, you are not going only seeing for the events to the city. You want to sightseeing around the city, taste local foods and need accommodation while you stay. As a peak season, local businesses raise costs in short term to make more money and who attending these events have to bear these costs. Also, people might have negative thinking of the city. Therefore, It is not good effect to local businesses.

On the other hand, there are some advantages to make payment with a lot of money for events tickets. Firstly, the sports players or artists can get amazing attention during this events. This attention soon led to continuous attention and big supporting that can keep continue their sporting activities and art activities. Secondly, by hosting the events, a nation or city can prestige soar. For instance, South Korea, hosted the 2018 Olympic Winter Games. People all enjoyed the games and the games had finished successfully.

After discussing all the points mentioned above, I can finally conclude that purchasing expensive tickets to go to watch sports games and cultural events are worth and have good effects.