Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this good or bad thing.

Often people are interested in watching a sport or a performance from a popular artist in live, and they end spending a lot of money on procuring the tickets. In my view, it is a good as long as this behaviour does not turn out to an obsession.

Looking at the positive side of the argument, most people have a dream to watch a sport where their admired player is partispating in the live match or attending the show hosted by their star. On attending this kind of event will not only fullfill their dream, but it gives them a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction. this is quiet a good thing, it boots their spirits and persuades them to work towards their other goals they have. Finally, this kind of events help greatly in many ways; for instance, a music show was conducted for charity, the higher price of the tickets allows the organizers to save a good margin after excluding the costs to host the event. Such events are more effective in raising the money for social cause.

On the other hand, few people are obessed with their stars and they tend to follow where ever their start travels. People with this behaviour tend to spend majority of their savings towords these events. Eventually, this leads to a financial crisis. If the money or the time spent on these events is spent on family, it would have improved the better understanding of family members . Lastly, each year the costs to conduct and the money spent on these events by the audiance is close to 5 billion dollars. If this money would have been spent on education or health care of anyone of the poor nations, would have greatly improved the quality of living for atleast few people.

To conclude, I belive that this behaviour is good as long these a close check on the frequency of attending tese events and the financial defecit caused by attending these events